Monday, December 01, 2014

remember, remember, the first of December

Crikey, it's the first of December already.
If you're looking for Christmas gifts, because you are an organised person (unlike me) - look no further than my Society 6 shop for totes and pillows and suchlike - and today there's $5 off and free worldwide shipping.
Next weekend, I'll be in Hastings for Hifest, a festival of all things illustration, with talks and workshops and suchlike. I'll be running a christmas card making workshop with my friends from Ohh Deer.
And after that, there's the Bust Craftacular in London (Islington) on December 14th, an event run by my favourite magazine, which is always really awesome and fun.
Enjoy the rest of 2014!

Sunday, November 09, 2014

Thought Bubs

Thought Bubble 2014 is next weekend and I am a special guest! You'll find me in New Dock Hall, at table 67, most likely drinking too much coffee and looking nervous.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

It's time ...

... to add a "history" tag on this blog. I mean, I'm no Kate Beaton but I do enjoy drawing the odd historically inaccurate 'toon from time to time.
The list of tags is over there on the sidebar >>>

Sunday, August 10, 2014

My favourite place.
There's Introvert Heart merch available over here at Society 6 ... You can order online, so you don't have to interact with actual people. hurrah!

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

new york new york (and also toronto)

I'm going to New York next week - and then onto Toronto to TCAF, where I'm sharing a stall with the lovely Tuesday Bassen. Pretty darn excited about eating some Timmy Horton's doughnuts, I must admit.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

Monday, March 10, 2014


I'm drawing a weekly chart (of sorts) for I Love Charts on
I'm also uploading my Four Eyes cartoons there (after they first appear on

Just so you know.

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

want to be in my gang?

Inspired by this article about gangs at Disneyland. (I reeeally want to join a Disney gang now.)

Monday, March 03, 2014

oh, Dave

I used to draw with nib pens all the time and then got out of practice due to too many broken nibs and spilled ink incidents (I'm clumsy). I kind of missed it, though, so gave it a try for today's Four Eyes cartoon. Whadya reckon?

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Thursday, February 20, 2014

upcoming events

This. Also, Pick Me Up (London) in April and Toronto Comics Arts Festival in May.
Check this page (link) for updated events and talks. 

Friday, February 14, 2014

Friday, February 07, 2014

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Saturday, February 01, 2014

Hourly Comic Day

I'm attempting to do Hourly Comic Day today, although I'm mostly just sitting at my desk, so not sure how interesting the rest of the day is going to be. Oh well. Follow along on Twitter, if you like. I'll upload all of them to Flickr, too.Update - they're all on Flickr and on my Diaries blog.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

various search terms that have led people to this blog

"help i forgot my comb"
"brr! it's cold"
"happy birthday ryan pug"
"drunken snow"
"what happens when your pug sleeps" (He snores a lot)
"book with puns not funny" *
"didn't i try not to with my cat?" (I don't know. Didn't you?)

* speaking of which - It's A Punderful Life comes out next month!

Monday, January 20, 2014

Happy Blue Monday

Hope this makes you smile.

Monday, January 06, 2014

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...