Thursday, December 27, 2012

win win win

Win a signed copy of my book "A Cat's Life" - simply leave a comment below... Winners will be chosen at random, whenever I feel like it. The winner has been selected and contacted!

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Cats in the Sky (with diamonds?)

I can't believe that I've been drawing "Sky Cats" cartoons in the Emirates airlines "Open Skies" in-flight magazine for almost 2 years now! Catch up on any cartoons that you may have missed here...

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Friday, December 07, 2012

Thursday, December 06, 2012

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

christmas swag

I was going to make a Christmas Gift guide for this blog, but then I realised that I am too lazy, so I'm just going to direct you to my "Products with my drawings on 'em" Pinterest board, where you will find a few potential gift ideas...

Tuesday, November 27, 2012


In 2 weeks, I will be going to Frankfurt, home of such delicacies as Handkäse mit Musik and Apfelwein, to install a giant, hungry Monster in the MMK (Museum für Moderne Kunst) as part of the "PSSST" exhibition... Bis bald!

Monday, November 19, 2012

Hangman Style

I think I'm officially a Cartoonist now. I offended people with this cartoon! It's not meant to be offensive, by the way... It's a reference to the superfun childrens' word-game that is Hangman.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


The lovely folk at Filofax kindly sent me one of their new Flex notebooks, so I had a go at doodling a "Day in the Life" ... as you can see, my day often consists mainly of thinking and/or drinking coffee. Sometimes it takes hours for me to come up with the idea that I've been searching for and I'll end up drawing into the night. My favourite inspirations are reading the newspaper, going for a walk and browsing t'internet.
I had lots of fun drawing in the lovely smooth pages of my new Flex notebook (which features lots of handy pockets, always a plus).

Friday, November 02, 2012

it's a cat's life...

guess what came out today?
if you guessed "Gemma's cat-tastic new book - A Cat's Life" then congratulations - you are correct!

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Sandy, New York and Pizza Cats

Provided that Sandy concedes to bestow her good grace upon me, I will be travelling to New York next week for the Pictoplasma NY conference, where I will be doing a talk and taking part in the Pictoplasma group exhibition at Cappellini Gallery Soho, which runs November 1-30.*
* and to all my east-coast followers : stay safe, guys, OK?

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

giveaway time!

get thyself over to facebook to enter... (or leave a comment below, facebook-less ones)

Wednesday, October 10, 2012


Need a calendar for 2013 featuring drawings of cats and pugs wrapped in loo roll? You're in luck! (Buy one HERE)

Monday, September 24, 2012

Monday, September 17, 2012

Friday, September 14, 2012


I'll be in Portland (OR) in 2 weeks! Not only will I be spending my time eating giant doughnuts and hiking up mountains, I'll also be exhibiting my work at the wonderful Land Gallery. The show opens on October 5th - see you there, Portlanders!

Wednesday, September 05, 2012

a spot of light cartooning...

I should explain, for the non-British among you, that Monster Munch is a brand of crisps/chips. My favourite flavour is Roast Beef.

Monday, August 20, 2012

Thursday, August 16, 2012

my sincere apologies...

... for the lack of posts recently. Not only do I have tons of work to do, I am also moving house this weekend and getting married in 2 weeks... eeek.

Tuesday, August 07, 2012

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

you're awesome, bra

Right, I'm off to Belgium for a few days... Oh, the glamorous life I lead... I shall leave you with this.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012


you can now "look inside" my book, A Cat's Life, on Amazon...

Monday, July 16, 2012

Monday, July 09, 2012

Thursday, July 05, 2012

Tuesday, July 03, 2012

weekend 'o' fun

This weekend, I'm taking part in an Illustrator Q&A with Digital Arts magazine at New Designers, Islington... and after that, Mr Pickles and I will be at the Chapel of Love at The Canine Games in Haggerston Park!

Friday, June 29, 2012

Giveaway! Everything is going to be OK.

I'm really pleased to have 2 card designs as part of this notecard set, published by Chronicle Books.
I have 5 sets to give away... all you have to do is leave a comment below, or on my Facebook page. Winners will be picked at random.  Giveaway closed!

Monday, June 25, 2012

monday slump

(view the whole thing here)

Friday, June 22, 2012

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Earthly Delights

I'm showing some work at the Earthly Delights show at Light Grey Art Lab, Minneapolis. Here's a preview - and you can view the whole illustration here.

Friday, June 08, 2012

Γεια σου, Αθήνα!

I'm off to Athens for a much-needed week of sunshine and frappé-drinking... Apologies for the pun. It's not the greatest... ahh well. Bye!

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Friday, June 01, 2012

A Cat's Life

One of the images for my new book, A Cat's Life, published by TeNeues (due out November 2012)

Monday, May 28, 2012

Friday, May 18, 2012

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Saturday, May 05, 2012

Friday, April 27, 2012

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

for all the veggies and dinosaurs out there ...

In case you missed out the first time around, my design "Who invited the Herbivore" has been re-printed at Threadless. & it's always available in print form at Society 6.

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Monday, April 16, 2012


a couple of photos from my show at Pictoplasma (which was a lot of fun! thanks to everybody who came along) ... and no, my t-shirt is not inside out. The label is just sticking out.

Friday, April 06, 2012

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...